OpenGarage Forums OpenGarage Firmware Blynk not connecting

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

[email protected]
    Participant

So I am a novice I followed the directions sent with OG and can access the device via local network web, going directly to iP + port over LTE and iOS app over wifi. But for some reason the blynk app will not connect to my OG so I can not have remote access without web app. I copied and pasted the key. Any suggestions. I suspect it’s probably some setting on the router that’s blocking blynk but I honestly don’t know.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

jasonzuno
    Participant

I have the same problem – Blynk app not connecting to my OG. Auth Token from Blynk is the same as the cloud token in OG. Any ideas?

Ray
    Keymaster

Make sure the ‘accessibility’ is set to ‘Local + Cloud’. Once you change the settings, make sure you reboot OpenGarage for the setting to be effective.

[email protected]
    Participant

Thanks for the reply Ray I have checked those settings and rebooted to no avail. But things have gotten weirder. If I have blynk running I get open and closed notifications but I can not tell it to open or close with the blynk app or remotely with the OpenGarage app.

I am running on an iPhone 6 running iOS 10.2

I am including screenshots to show that blynk is not updating and my settings for OG in the web app.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

Ray
    Keymaster

It appears that this is a bug with Blynk’s QR scan on iOS. Just received another report of the same issue. Here are the details:
    Apparently the problem is that the widgets have no associated pins, hence they are not getting any value. This seems to be an issue with Blynk’s QR code scan feature for ios, that is, after your scan, the associated pins for the widgets are lost. I just tried to scan the QR code again on my android phone and there was no problem at all.